PSRA Calendar 2019 / 2020 Season



National Events PSRA Events Local Events Club Events Juniors
Fri 8/23/2019         Berwyn Summer Silver
Sat 8/24/2019        
Sun 8/25/2019        
Mon 8/26/2019          
Tue 8/27/2019          
Wed 8/28/2019   Singles Ratings Date for League      
Thu 8/29/2019          
Fri 8/30/2019          
Sat 8/31/2019          
Sun 9/1/2019          
Mon 9/2/2019 Labor Day        
Tue 9/3/2019          
Wed 9/4/2019   PSRA Fall Meeting
(Cynwyd)
Fall League Teams Due
     
Thu 9/5/2019          
Fri 9/6/2019         Episcopal Academy Junior Gold
(Episcopal Academy)
Sat 9/7/2019        
Sun 9/8/2019        
Mon 9/9/2019   Fall League Schedules Posted      
Tue 9/10/2019     SquashSmarts
Squash Night at the Phillies
   
Wed 9/11/2019       GCC vs. RCOP Challenge
(Germantown)
 
Thu 9/12/2019   League Week 1
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 9/13/2019         Midwest Junior Championships (JCT)
(Cincinnati, OH)

The Hill School Junior Silver (Pottstown, PA)
Sat 9/14/2019        
Sun 9/15/2019        
Mon 9/16/2019   League Week 1
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 9/17/2019   League Week 1
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 9/18/2019   League Week 1
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 9/19/2019   League Week 2
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 9/20/2019          
Sat 9/21/2019          
Sun 9/22/2019          
Mon 9/23/2019 Women's Squash Week League Week 2
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
 Women's Squash Week Celebration at Germantown     
Tue 9/24/2019 League Week 2
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 9/25/2019 League Week 2
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
 Women's Squash Week Celebration at Merion     
Thu 9/26/2019 League Week 3
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
Women's Squash Week Celebration at Philly Cricket    
Fri 9/27/2019   Women's Squash Week Celebration at Berwyn      
Sat 9/28/2019       GCC Junior Bronze
(Germantown)  
 
Sun 9/29/2019 Rosh Hashana      
Mon 9/30/2019 Rosh Hashana        
Tue 10/1/2019   League Week 3
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 10/2/2019   League Week 3
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
 Olivia Fichter/Emily Whitlock
Exhibition
(GCC)
   
Thu 10/3/2019   League Week 4
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 10/4/2019 2019 U.S. Intercollegiate Doubles Championships 
(Philly Cricket)
(Fri 10/4 - Sun 10/6)

FS Investments U.S. Open (Drexel)
(Sat 10/5 - Sat 10/12)

Yom Kippur
(Tue 10/8 - Wed 10-9)

2019 U.S. Squash Skill Level Championships
(Drexel)

(Sat 10/12 - Sun 10/13)
     

Arlen Specter Philadelphia Junior Championships (JCT)
(Drexel)


Philadelphia Cricket Club
Future Stars Tournament

(Sunday 10/6)

Sat 10/5/2019   US Open Round of 48  
Sun 10/6/2019   US Open Round of 32 Doubles Day at US Open
PSRA Night at US Open
 
Mon 10/7/2019   US Open Round of 16    
Tue 10/8/2019   US Open Round of 16 Character in Sports Day (Pat Millman, Jay Nelson)    
Wed 10/9/2019 Singles Ratings Date for Skill Level Tournament US Open Quarter-Finals Women in Sports Day    
Thu 10/10/2019   US Open Quarter-Finals    
Fri 10/11/2019   US Open Semi-Finals    
Sat 10/12/2019   US Open Finals Hall of Fame Induction (Ginny Akabane, Bunny Vosters)    
Sun 10/13/2019        
Mon 10/14/2019 Columbus Day Skill Level Singles Tournament Sign Up Deadline

League Week 3
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 10/15/2019   League Week 4
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 10/16/2019   League Week 4
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 10/17/2019   League Week 5
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 10/18/2019         The Shipley School Junior Silver  
(Bryn Mawr)
Sat 10/19/2019   PSRA Skill Levels Singles Tournament starts (approx)    
Sun 10/20/2019        GCC vs. PCC Challenge
Mon 10/21/2019   League Week 4
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 10/22/2019   League Week 5
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 10/23/2019   League Week 5
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 10/24/2019   League Week 6
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 10/25/2019      Liberty Bell Open
(Berwyn)
   
Sat 10/26/2019          
Sun 10/27/2019          
Mon 10/28/2019   League Week 5
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 10/29/2019   League Week 6
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 10/30/2019   League Week 6
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 10/31/2019 Halloween        
Fri 11/1/2019     Blue Hen State Championships
(Wilmington CC)


Merion Hardball Event
(Merion Cricket Club)
(Saturday 11/2)
   
Sat 11/2/2019        
Sun 11/3/2019 Daylight Savings Time Ends       
Mon 11/4/2019   Age Group Tournament Sign Up Deadline

League Week 6
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 11/5/2019   League Week 7
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 11/6/2019   League Week 7
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 11/7/2019   League Week 7
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 11/8/2019   PSRA Age Goup Tournament      
Sat 11/9/2019       West Coast Junior Championships (JCT)
(Redwood City, CA)
Sun 11/10/2019      
Mon 11/11/2019 Veteran's Day League Week 7
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
   
Tue 11/12/2019   League Week 8
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 11/13/2019   League Week 8
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 11/14/2019   League Week 8
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 11/15/2019 2019 U.S. Women's Team Championships (Howe Cup)
(Seattle, WA)
    GCC club age group doubles  
Sat 11/16/2019     Berwyn Squash & Fitness
Future Stars Tournament
Sun 11/17/2019      
Mon 11/18/2019   League Week 8
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 11/19/2019   League Week 9
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 11/20/2019   League Week 9
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 11/21/2019   League Week 9
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 11/22/2019     Jimmy Dunn
(RCOP)

Register
   
Sat 11/23/2019        
Sun 11/24/2019        
Mon 11/25/2019   League Week 9
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 11/26/2019          
Wed 11/27/2019          
Thu 11/28/2019 Thanksgiving        
Fri 11/29/2019          
Sat 11/30/2019          
Sun 12/1/2019          
Mon 12/2/2019   League Playoffs Week 1
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 12/3/2019   League Playoffs Week 1
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 12/4/2019   League Playoffs Week 1
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)

Singles Ratings Date for Winter 2020League
     
Thu 12/5/2019   League Playoffs Week 1
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 12/6/2019       GCC club singles champs  
Sat 12/7/2019       2019 Pierce Junior Silver
(SquashSmarts)
Sun 12/8/2019      
Mon 12/9/2019   League Playoffs Week 2
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
     
Tue 12/10/2019   League Playoffs Week 2
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
     
Wed 12/11/2019   League Playoffs Week 2
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 12/12/2019   League Playoffs Week 2
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 12/13/2019    Deadline for Submission of Winter League Team Captains and Rosters Atlantic Coast Championships
(Greate Bay)
   
Sat 12/14/2019       2019 U.S. Junior Open Squash Championships
(Allston, MA)
Sun 12/15/2019      
Mon 12/16/2019   League Playoff
deferment week
(3.2 Singles, 60+ Doubles U40 Doubles)
   
Tue 12/17/2019   League Playoff
deferment week
(4.0 Singles, 40+ Doubles)
   
Wed 12/18/2019   League Playoff
deferment week
(Open Singles, 5.0 Singles, Mixed A & B Doubles)
     
Thu 12/19/2019   League Playoff
deferment week
(4.5 Singles, 50+ Doubles)
     
Fri 12/20/2019    Winter League Schedules to be Posted      
Sat 12/21/2019          
Sun 12/22/2019         PCC Future Stars Junior Tournament  
(Philadelphia Country Club)
Mon 12/23/2019          
Tue 12/24/2019 Christmas Eve        
Wed 12/25/2019 Christmas        
Thu 12/26/2019          
Fri 12/27/2019         Berwyn's Holiday Junior Silver
(Berwyn)
Sat 12/28/2019        
Sun 12/29/2019        
Mon 12/30/2019          
Tue 12/31/2019 New Year's Eve        
Wed 1/1/2020 New Year's Day        
Thu 1/2/2020          
Fri 1/3/2020     William White Singles
McRory Tully Doubles
(Merion)
  GCC Junior Gold
(Germantown)
Sat 1/4/2020      
Sun 1/5/2020      
Mon 1/6/2020   League Week 1
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 1/7/2020   League Week 1
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 1/8/2020   League Week 1
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 1/9/2020   League Week 1
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 1/10/2020     Manheim Mixed Doubles (Germantown)
- Postponed till later in the season -
   
Sat 1/11/2020        
Sun 1/12/2020        
Mon 1/13/2020   League Week 2
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 1/14/2020   League Week 2
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 1/15/2020   League Week 1
(5.0 Singles)

League Week 2
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 1/16/2020   League Week 2
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 1/17/2020 2020 U.S. Century Doubles Championships
( New York, NY)
       
Sat 1/18/2020       Connecticut Junior Championships (JCT)
(Stamford, CT)
Sun 1/19/2020      
Mon 1/20/2020 Martin Luther King Jr. Day League Week 3
(3.2 Singles)
   
Tue 1/21/2020   League Week 3
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 1/22/2020   League Week 2
(5.0 Singles)

League Week 3
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 1/23/2020   League Week 3
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 1/24/2020       Philly Cricket MG  
Sat 1/25/2020       Squash Dreamers Charity Tournament
(Register Here)
(Racquet Club)
 
Sun 1/26/2020     Philadelphia Future Stars Tournament # 4
(Germantown)  
Mon 1/27/2020   League Week 4
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 1/28/2020   League Week 4
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 1/29/2020   League Week 3
(5.0 Singles)

League Week 4
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 1/30/2020   League Week 4
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 1/31/2020     Philly Boast
Singles
Doubles
(RCOP)
  2020 U.S. Middle School Team Squash Championships
(New Haven, CT)
Sat 2/1/2020      
Sun 2/2/2020      
Mon 2/3/2020   League Week 5
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 2/4/2020   League Week 5
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 2/5/2020   League Week 5
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 2/6/2020   League Week 5
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 2/7/2020       GCC Calcutta Doubles  
Sat 2/8/2020        
Sun 2/9/2020        
Mon 2/10/2020   League Week 6
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 2/11/2020   League Week 6
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 2/12/2020   League Week 4
(5.0 Singles)

League Week 6
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 2/13/2020   League Week 6
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 2/14/2020 Valentine's Day     GCC club doubles EA Junior Silver
(Episcopal Academy)  
(Friday - Sunday)


Philadelphia Future Stars Tournament # 5
(Philly Cricket)
(Sunday)

Mid-Atlantic Junior Championships (JCT)
(Baltimore, MD)
(Saturday - Monday)
Sat 2/15/2020      
Sun 2/16/2020      
Mon 2/17/2020 Presidents' Day League Week 7
(3.2 Singles)
   
Tue 2/18/2020   League Week 7
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 2/19/2020   League Week 5
(5.0 Singles)

League Week 7
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 2/20/2020   League Week 7
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 2/21/2020     Merion Mixed Doubles?
(Merion)
  2020 U.S. High School Team Squash Championships (Simsbury, CT)
Sat 2/22/2020      
Sun 2/23/2020      
Mon 2/24/2020   League Week 8
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 2/25/2020   League Week 8
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 2/26/2020   League Week 6
(5.0 Singles)

League Week 8
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
     
Thu 2/27/2020   League Week 8
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 2/28/2020   PSRA Skill Level Doubles Tournament      
Sat 2/29/2020        
Sun 3/1/2020        
Mon 3/2/2020        
Tue 3/3/2020   Tournament Finals Night      
Wed 3/4/2020          
Thu 3/5/2020 2020 U.S. Squash Doubles Championships
(Twin Cities, MN)

Daylight Saving Time starts
       
Fri 3/6/2020     RCOP M/G GCC Jr. Silver
(Germantown)

PSC Junior Gold
(Phila Squash Club)
Sat 3/7/2020    
Sun 3/8/2020    
Mon 3/9/2020   League Week 9
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 3/10/2020   League Week 9
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 3/11/2020   League Week 9
(Open Singles, B Doubles)

League Playoff Week 1
(5.0 Singles)
     
Thu 3/12/2020   League Week 9
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
     
Fri 3/13/2020       GCC MG  
Sat 3/14/2020        
Sun 3/15/2020        
Mon 3/16/2020   League Playoff Week 1
(3.2 Singles)
     
Tue 3/17/2020 St. Patrick's Day League Playoff Week 1
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
     
Wed 3/18/2020   League Playoff Week 1
(Open Singles, B Doubles)

League Playoff Week 2
(5.0 Singles)
     
Thu 3/19/2020   League Week 10
(A Doubles)

League Playoff Week 1
(4.5 Singles, C Doubles)
     
Fri 3/20/2020         2020 U.S. Junior Squash Championships
(Charlottesville, VA)

Spring Break PA Private Schools
Sat 3/21/2020        
Sun 3/22/2020        
Mon 3/23/2020   League Playoff Week 2
(3.2 Singles)
    Spring Break PA Private & Friends Schools
Tue 3/24/2020   League Playoff Week 2
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
    Spring Break PA Private & Friends Schools
Wed 3/25/2020   League Playoff Week 2
(Open Singles, B Doubles)

League Playoff
Deferred Week
(5.0 Singles)
    Spring Break PA Private & Friends Schools
Thu 3/26/2020   League Playoff Week 2
(4.5 Singles, C Doubles)

League Playoff Week 1
(A Doubles)
    Spring Break PA Private & Friends Schools
Fri 3/27/2020         2020 U.S. Junior Silver Squash Championships
(Haverford, PA
)

Spring Break PA Private & Friends Schools
Sat 3/28/2020        
Sun 3/29/2020        
Mon 3/30/2020   League Playoff
Deferred Week
(3.2 Singles)
    Spring Break PA Private & Friends Schools
Tue 3/31/2020   League Playoff
Deferred Week
(4.0 Singles, SB Dbls)
    Spring Break Friends Schools
Wed 4/1/2020   League Playoff
Deferred Week
(Open Singles, B Doubles)
    Spring Break Friends Schools
Thu 4/2/2020   League Playoff Week 2
(A Doubles)

League Playoff
Deferred Week
(4.5 Singles, A & C Doubles)
    Spring Break Friends Schools
Fri 4/3/2020 2020 U.S. National Squash Championships
(Washington, DC
)

Canadian National Doubles 
(Toronto)
      Spring Break Friends Schools
Sat 4/4/2020       Spring Break Friends Schools
Sun 4/5/2020       Spring Break Friends Schools
Mon 4/6/2020         Sring Break PA Public Schools
Tue 4/7/2020         Sring Break PA Public Schools
Wed 4/8/2020 Passover       Sring Break PA Public Schools
Thu 4/9/2020 Passover League Playoff
Deferred Week
(A Doubles)
 
    Sring Break PA Public Schools
Fri 4/10/2020 Passover       Sring Break PA Public Schools
Sat 4/11/2020 Passover       Sring Break PA Public Schools
Sun 4/12/2020 Easter, Passover        
Mon 4/13/2020 Passover        
Tue 4/14/2020 Passover        
Wed 4/15/2020 Passover        
Thu 4/16/2020          
Fri 4/17/2020 2020 U.S. Parent-Child Squash Doubles Championships
(Greenwich, CT)
    Gwynedd Member-Guest     
Sat 4/18/2020      
Sun 4/19/2020      
Mon 4/20/2020          
Tue 4/21/2020          
Wed 4/22/2020          
Thu 4/23/2020          
Fri 4/24/2020 2020 U.S. Mixed Doubles and Hardball Singles Championships
(Baltimore, MD)

Canadian Mixed Doubles
(Toronto)
      2020 U.S. Junior Bronze Squash Championships
(Providence, RI)
Sat 4/25/2020    SquashSmarts
Best Shot Ball
 
Sun 4/26/2020      
Mon 4/27/2020          
Tue 4/28/2020          
Wed 4/29/2020          
Thu 4/30/2020          
Fri 5/1/2020         2020 U.S. Junior Squash Doubles Championships
(Wilmington, DE)
Sat 5/2/2020        
Sun 5/3/2020        
Mon 5/4/2020          
Tue 5/5/2020          
Wed 5/6/2020          
Thu 5/7/2020          
Fri 5/8/2020          
Sat 5/9/2020          
Sun 5/10/2020 Mother's Day        
Mon 5/11/2020          
Tue 5/12/2020          
Wed 5/13/2020          
Thu 5/14/2020          
Fri 5/15/2020          
Sat 5/16/2020          
Sun 5/17/2020          
Mon 5/18/2020          
Tue 5/19/2020          
Wed 5/20/2020          
Thu 5/21/2020          
Fri 5/22/2020          
Sat 5/23/2020          
Sun 5/24/2020          
Mon 5/25/2020 Memorial Day        
Tue 5/26/2020          
Wed 5/27/2020          
Thu 5/28/2020          
Fri 5/29/2020          
Sat 5/30/2020          
Sun 5/31/2020          
Mon 6/1/2020          
Tue 6/2/2020          
Wed 6/3/2020          
Thu 6/4/2020          
Fri 6/5/2020          
Sat 6/6/2020          
Sun 6/7/2020          
Mon 6/8/2020          
Tue 6/9/2020          
Wed 6/10/2020          
Thu 6/11/2020          
Fri 6/12/2020          
Sat 6/13/2020          
Sun 6/14/2020          
Mon 6/15/2020          
Tue 6/16/2020          
Wed 6/17/2020          
Thu 6/18/2020          
Fri 6/19/2020          
Sat 6/20/2020          
Sun 6/21/2020 Father's Day        
Mon 6/22/2020          
Tue 6/23/2020          
Wed 6/24/2020          
Thu 6/25/2020          
Fri 6/26/2020          
Sat 6/27/2020          
Sun 6/28/2020          
Mon 6/29/2020          
Tue 6/30/2020          
Wed 7/1/2020          
Thu 7/2/2020          
Fri 7/3/2020 Independence Day (Observed)        
Sat 7/4/2020 Independence Day        
Sun 7/5/2020          
Mon 7/6/2020          
Tue 7/7/2020          
Wed 7/8/2020          
Thu 7/9/2020          
Fri 7/10/2020          
Sat 7/11/2020          
Sun 7/12/2020          
Mon 7/13/2020          
Tue 7/14/2020          
Wed 7/15/2020          
Thu 7/16/2020          
Fri 7/17/2020          
Sat 7/18/2020          
Sun 7/19/2020          
Mon 7/20/2020          
Tue 7/21/2020          
Wed 7/22/2020          
Thu 7/23/2020          
Fri 7/24/2020          
Sat 7/25/2020          
Sun 7/26/2020          
Mon 7/27/2020          
Tue 7/28/2020          
Wed 7/29/2020          
Thu 7/30/2020          
Fri 7/31/2020          
Sat 8/1/2020          
Sun 8/2/2020          
Mon 8/3/2020          
Tue 8/4/2020          
Wed 8/5/2020          
Thu 8/6/2020          
Fri 8/7/2020          
Sat 8/8/2020          
Sun 8/9/2020          
Mon 8/10/2020          
Tue 8/11/2020          
Wed 8/12/2020          
Thu 8/13/2020          
Fri 8/14/2020          
Sat 8/15/2020          
Sun 8/16/2020          
Mon 8/17/2020          
Tue 8/18/2020          
Wed 8/19/2020          
Thu 8/20/2020          
Fri 8/21/2020          
Sat 8/22/2020          
Sun 8/23/2020          
Mon 8/24/2020          
Tue 8/25/2020          
Wed 8/26/2020          
Thu 8/27/2020          
Fri 8/28/2020          
Sat 8/29/2020          
Sun 8/30/2020